NEWS & EVENTSBBN has 5 riders named in Victorian Team for 2017 Track Nationals

Cycling Victoria is pleased to announce a team of 21 to compete at the 2017 Cycling Australia National Track Championships in Brisbane (March 2-5).

The elite women team will be led by former UCI Hour Record Holder Bridie O'Donnell and backed up by Junior World Champion Ruby Roseman-Gannon, UCI World Cup Medallist Courtney Field and National Track Medallist Caitlin Ward. They will be joined by first time selection Sam De Riter and Madison Janssen who has moved from paralympic pilot to individual competitor.

The elite men will be led by National Track Champion Jacob Schmid and former Junior World Champions Kelland O'Brien and Connor Rowley. Rounding out a strong sprint team will be Braeden Dean and John Cochrane.

A very strong group of J19 team members will be looking for strong performances at the Championships. The team will see 2016 National Junior team selection Godfrey Slattery leading a group including national junior champions Alice Culling, Jemma Eastwood, Isaac Buckell Alana Field and Riley Hart looking to take the next step. An equally strong up-and coming group including Georgia O'Rourke, Jensen Plowright, Tom Benton and Tylah Meunier will also compete.

Congratulations to the 2017 Victorian Elite and J19 Track Team:


Alice Culling (Ararat & District CC)
Jemma Eastwood (Blackburn CC)
Georgia O'Rourke (Carnegie Caulfield CC)
Alana Field (Carnegie Caulfield CC)


Riley Hart (Brunswick CC)
Godfrey Slattery (Blackburn CC)
Jensen Plowright (Hawthorn CC)
Isaac Buckell (Bendigo & District CC)>br /> Tom Benton (Carnegie Caulfield CC)
Tylah Meunier (Carnegie Caulfield CC)

Elite Women

Bridie O'Donnell (St Kilda CC)
Sam De Riter (St Kilda CC)
Ruby Roseman-Gannon (Brunswick CC)
Courtney Field (Carnegie Caulfield CC)
Madison Janssen (St Kilda CC)
Caitlin Ward (Blackburn CC)

Elite Men

Kelland O'Brien (St Kilda CC)
Jacob Schmid (Carnegie Caulfield CC)
Braeden Dean (Bendigo & District CC)
Connor Rowley (Blackburn CC)
John Cochrane (Blackburn CC)


Club General Meeting August 2016

18-Aug-2016 BBN Club General Meeting At the clubrooms 7:30pm Any Agenda items to be sent to: Catherine Johnstone Click here to download the Agenda for this week's meeting. (/documents/GM Agenda 18_08_16.docx)..

BBN 70th Anniversary Gala Dinner

Come and celebrate the 70th Anniversary of the formation of the Blackburn Cycling Club. Keep the date free for this exciting night of nostalgia, fine dining and prizes. More info to follow shortly...

Club Development Webinars - A Free service from CV

As part of our commitment to providing a better service to all our clubs we are now hosting fortnightly webinars that are available for any committee member or club member to join. We will run through specific topics each fortnight and below you will see a schedule of what is upcoming. The topics are designed to reflect current trends and needs of clubs. The webinars will run for 60 minutes with time included for discussion and questions. Being a new and free service it would be great to see..